Board of Education



 

Michael Griffin, President

mgriffin@emoschools.org

 

Joann Lapinski, Vice-President

jlapinski@emoschools.org

 

Trustee

Jennifer Burke

jburke@emoschools.org

 

Trustee

Lori Pagano

lpagano@emoschools.org

 

Trustee

Lisa Pesce

lpesce@emoschools.org

 

 

District Clerk

Jackie Franke

jfranke@emoschools.org

 

District Treasurer
Janet Miglino

jmiglino@emoschools.org
 

 

Unless otherwise noted, the Board of Education will meet at 7:30 PM on the following dates in the East Moriches Elementary School Cafetorium. 


2017 - 2018  Meeting Schedule
 

Reorganization Meeting, Wednesday, July 5 @ 7:00 p.m.

 

July 26, 2017, 7:30 p.m.

August 29, 2017 (New Date- This is a Tuesday)

September 27, 2017

October 25, 2017

November 29, 2017

December 20, 2017

January 31, 2018

February 28, 2018 7:00 p.m. Workshop and Meeting

March 14, 2018, 7:00 p.m. Workshop

March 28, 2018, 7:00 p.m. Workshop and Meeting

April 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m. Workshop and Meeting

May 2, 2018, 7:00 p.m. Public Hearing

May 15, 2018, 1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Annual Meeting and Vote

May 15, 2018, 7:30 p.m. at Middle School

June 27, 2018

 

 

Application for the Release of Public Records

(Electronic Request)

 

School Report Card Information for East Moriches and All New York State School Districts

East Moriches District Data Bill of Rights

Standard Workday Resolution, July 8, 2015

Financial Audits, Reviews, and Reports

Year End Audit Report 2009

Year End Audit Report 2010

Year End Audit Report 2011

Year End Audit Report 2012

Year End Audit Report 2013

Year End Audit Report 2014

Year End Audit Report 2015

Year End Audit Report 2016

Budget Audit by OSC-2017

OSC Audit Report 2016

The East Moriches UFSD maintains an Asbestos Management Plan in the East Moriches Middle School and is available upon request.

Emergency Disaster Plans are on File with the Superintendent of Schools and are shared with SCPD

District-Wide Safety Plan

Instructional Technology Plan 2017

BOE Minutes 2016 -2017 and Monthly Public Packet (posted prior to meeting)

BOE Minutes 2005-2016

Superintendent Goals for 2016-2017


Th


- Elementary School 523 Montauk Highway, East Moriches, NY 11940 Phone:  631.909.7999 x2 Fax:  631.909.7505
- Middle School / District Office 9 Adelaide Avenue, East Moriches, NY 11940 Phone:  631.909.7999 x1 Fax:  631.909.1379
District Website Accessibility Statement